Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

The Early Years Foundation Stage

To ensure we are providing the best learning opportunities for our children we work to the Government document known as The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

The Framework is based on a holistic view of development and celebrates the skills and competences of babies through to young children.  It emphasises the connections between children’s growth, learning and development and the environment in which they are cared for and educated.  

It sets out seven areas of learning for children from the Birth to the age of five. Three of the areas are called Prime areas of learning and are as follows;

 •  Communication and Language
 •  Personal, Social and Emotional Development
 •  Physical Development


The other four areas of learning are made up of;
 •  Literacy
 •  Mathematics
 •  Understanding of the World
 •  Expressive Arts and Design


It is recognised that all children are individuals with their own unique paths of development.  Exploration, discovery, play, communication and talk, both in and out of doors, are seen as vital to a child’s learning.

For more information please follow the link below;

Early Years Foundation Stage


Our Gallery

Click to view full image
Click to view full image
Click to view full image
Click to view full image
Click to view full image
Click to view full image

Quick Contact

Fields marked with * are required.

Follow Us